Jennifer Lopez Unveils Summer Tour, New York Show Scheduled for Aug 16

Jennifer Lopez, 54, pop superstar, actress, singer, and “American idol” judge just announced her new summer tour- “This Is Me… Now”.
Jennifer Lopez Unveils Summer Tour, New York Show Scheduled for Aug 16

The singer’s website states that the tour will take place in 34 cities across North America, starting on June 26 with her first show in Orlando, Florida, and ending on August 31 with the last show in Houston, Texas.

The pop superstar will cover major cities including Boston, New York City, Miami, Orlando, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Houston, Dallas, and Las Vegas.

Her show in New York is scheduled at Madison Square Garden on August 16. Here is the link of vividseats to buy tickets for this show.

Jennifer Lopez has been in the spotlight for the last five years, but this will be her first tour since 2019’s “It’s My Party.”

She made a hint a few days prior that a new tour might be planned.

Earlier this week, she said that she wanted to being live and experiencing a live performance on stage.

Tickets for those who sign up for the presale will go on sale on Tuesday at 9:00 a.m. Tickets are not guaranteed by early registration as per the website notes.

Before tickets go on sale, fans who want to be sure they have them in advance can buy them on websites like Vivid Seats. They offer a 100% buyer guarantee

Jennifer Lopez 2024 tour schedule

Below is a full calendar with all the tour dates and locations.

• Jun 26: Orlando, Kia Center

• Jun 28: Miami, Kaseya Center

• July 2: Austin, Moody Center

• July 3: Edinburg, Texas, Bert Ogden Arena

• July 5: San Antonio, Frost Bank Center

• July 6: Dallas, American Airlines Center

• July 9: Phoenix, Footprint Center

• July 11: Los Angeles, Kia Forum

• July 13: Anaheim, Honda Center

• July 16: San Francisco, Chase Center

• July 17: Sacramento, Golden 1 Center

• July 19: Palm Springs, Acrisure Arena

• July 20: Las Vegas, T-Mobile Arena

• July 22: Denver, Ball Arena

• July 24: Tulsa, BOK Center

• July 26: Rosemont, Illinois., Allstate Arena

• July 27: Indianapolis, Gainbridge Fieldhouse

• July 30: Pittsburgh, PPG Paints Arena

• July 31: Detroit, Little Caesars Arena

• Aug. 2: Toronto, Scotiabank Arena

• Aug. 5: Montreal, Quebec, Bell Centre

• Aug. 7: Boston, TD Garden

• Aug. 9: Belmont Park, New York, UBS Arena

• Aug. 10: Newark, Prudential Center

• Aug. 13: Philadelphia, Wells Fargo Center

• Aug. 14: Washington, D.C., Capital One Arena

• Aug. 16: New York, Madison Square Garden

• Aug. 20: Cleveland, Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse

• Aug. 22: Nashville, Bridgestone Arena

• Aug. 24: Raleigh, PNC Arena

• Aug. 25: Atlanta, State Farm Arena

• Aug. 27: Tampa, Amalie Arena

• Aug. 30: New Orleans, Smoothie King Center

• Aug. 31: Houston, Toyota Center

Jennifer Lopez set list

Here are all of the classic tunes Jennifer Lopez sang at Madison Square Garden during her 2019 tour, courtesy of Set List FM, to help you refresh your memory.

01.) “Medicine”

02.) “Love Don’t Cost a Thing”

03.) “Get Right”

04.) “Dinero”

05.) “I’m Real”

06.) “Ain’t It Funny”

07.) “Jenny From the Block”

08.) “If You Had My Love”

09.) “Girls”

10.) “Booty”

11.) “Gravity” (Sara Bareilles cover)

12.) “Limitless / Titanium”

13.) “Si una vez” (Selena cover)

14.) “Ain’t Your Mama”

15.) “All I Have”

16.) “Te boté” (Nio García cover)

17.) “Te gusté”

18.) “El anillo”

19.) “Waiting for Tonight”

20.) “Dance Again”

21.) “On the Floor”

Jennifer Lopez new music

As a sequel to 2002’s “This Is Me…Then,” Lopez will release her ninth studio album, “This Is Me…Now,” on February 16.

Her new boyfriend, Affleck, was honored with a record dedicated to his inspiration. Their short-lived romance, which gave rise to the now-famous portmanteau “Bennifer,” sadly terminated in 2004.

After 20 years, the couple got back together, which gave Lopez the idea to write about their renewed relationship once more.

You can find the dance-oriented main songs “Can’t Get Enough” and “This Is Me…Now” here.

Jennifer Lopez “This Is Me…Now” movie

As previously said, there will be a musical film to go along with the new record.

Lopez said on the “Today Show” that “I didn’t want to make a music video or collection of music videos. It is not nearly a full-length movie but rather something in between.”

Below is the trailer for the movie which is released soon.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top